Planning Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 8:30 a.m.
  • 3rd Friday of Every Month


  • J. Dean Meyer, Chairman
  • Richard Knowlton, Municipal Director
  • Barbara J. Hermiller, Clerk-Treasurer
  • Timothy Maag, Council Representative
  • Joseph C. Schroeder, Law Director

  • Beth Collins, Secretary
  • William Hanna, Commission Member
  • Jake Schroeder, Commission Member
  • Randal J, Verhoff, Commission Member


Some of the Planning Commission's responsibilities and duties are to:
  • Appoint or employ such engineers and other professional service, and such clerks, draughtsmen and subordinates as it shall deem necessary for the performance of its functions,
  • Control, preserve and care for historical landmarks,
  • Control the height, design and location of buildings within the Village,
  • Frame and adopt plans for dividing the Municipality or any portion thereof into zones or districts
  • Make plans and map of the whole or any portion of the Village
  • Require and fix the amount of bonds for officials and employees for faithful performance of duties.